Menu Close

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 POST MATCH – Australia Vs Pakistan

best online cricket betting sites india

In their record-setting opening partnership, David Warner and Mitchell Marsh blasted centuries to lead Australia to a commanding 62-run victory against Pakistan in their Cricket World Cup group match in Bangalore. Despite Shaheen Shah Afridi’s 5-54, Adam Zampa took 4-53 by bowling Pakistan out for 305 runs.

The race for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is heating up, and there is no better place to find the latest news and learn about the best cricket betting sites than right here at BestCricketBettingSite.

The Rundown: Australia vs Pakistan

After a robust 134-run opening stand, Pakistan continued to lose wickets more often. They lost the game by 62 runs after being struck out for 302 runs in the 45th over. 

The final person to go down was Shaheen Shah Afridi, who was attempting to smash through the covers when he got caught at the boundary line.

Australia Remains Solid Despite Pakistan’s Pressure

The remaining members of Australia’s batting order fell earlier because of the blistering speed of Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf, although the team scored an opening partnership of 259 runs. After 50 overs, Australia posted 367/9, and Pakistan has demonstrated its capacity to chase down lofty goals.

Mitchell Marsh and Glenn Maxwell were both bowled by Pakistani pacer Shaheen Afridi in straight balls, giving the side a major victory. These deliveries will limit Australian hitters for a while. The on-field batter is Steve Smith, and Pakistan needs to put greater pressure on him right away.

Bengaluru’s Smooth Surface Favors Australian Hitters

Australian bowling is currently being punished by David Warner and Mitchell Marsh, who got off to a strong start. The Pakistani bowling lineup has become overly desperate for a wicket, which gives the hitters an extra advantage on Bengaluru’s smooth surface.

Having won the toss at Bengaluru’s Chinnaswamy Stadium, Babar Azam chose to bowl first. To guarantee their spots in the ICC World Cup 2023 points standings, both squads are in pressing need of a victory.

Player of the Game: David Warner

David Warner, the opener for Australia, delivered a fantastic performance during this year’s World Cup by scoring 163 against Pakistan in the one-day international (ODI) game on Friday in Bengaluru. Because of his remarkable performance against Pakistan, he was named “Player of the Match”.

With this outstanding strike, he not only assisted his team to a massive score of 367 for 9 but also set multiple personal records.

Warner now shares the record for the most successive ODI hundreds against a team with his 163 over Pakistan, which was his fourth consecutive century facing Pakistan in the 50-over format.

He achieved the same record as India’s Virat Kohli, who from 2017 to 2018 struck four straight centuries over the West Indies. With runs of 130, 179, 107, and 163 over Pakistan since 2017, Warner has consistently outperformed their bowling assault.

Australia vs Pakistan Score

 Australia Pakistan
367/9(50 overs)305(45.3 overs)
Australia claimed their second win as they outlasted Pakistan by 62 runs

Australia finally won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 despite suffering devastating losses to South Africa and India in their first games. In the previous match, the Kangaroos had defeated Sri Lanka by a margin of five wickets.

Following outstanding bowling performances by Adam Zampa and Mitchell Starc, which helped limit their Asian counterparts to a low score, the Pat Cummins-led team raced down 209 runs in a mere 45 overs.

On the flip side, Pakistan enters this game fresh off an upsetting defeat to India in Ahmedabad, where they got bowled out for a dismal 191 runs. With the smooth Bengaluru surface likely to favor the batters, Pakistan’s bowling assault, which hasn’t appeared to be its most potent in this competition, will be put to the test.

The anticipation is going to increase as the competition becomes more challenging. Join the best cricket betting sites, pick your favorite team, and place your bets while the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup is in full swing.