Menu Close

Are you looking for up-to-date information regarding the SA20 2024 teams for this tournament? You’re in the right place. At BestCricketBettingSite, we do more than provide the best cricket betting site; we also give you the necessary information on popular cricket events to keep you ahead of the game.

List of SA20 Betting Sites in India 2024





160% up to ₹16,000!

15x bonus amount


150% up to ₹32,000 

7x bonus amount


300% up to ₹10,000

5x bonus amount

360% up to ₹11,000 turnover x500

No requirements


Bonus Up To ₹9,000

5x bonus amount


100% Up To ₹10,000

5x bonus amount


150% Up To ₹30,000!

16x bonus amount


100% up to ₹36,000

15x bonus amount


120% up to ₹12,000!

16x bonus amount


100% Up To ₹20,000

5x bonus amount


Here are the teams that will be participating in the second season of SA20 2024:


MI Cape Town

MI Cape Town

Owner Reliance Industries LTD
City Cape Town
Homeground Newlands Cricket Ground
Team Captain Kieron Pollard
Head Coach Robin Peterson

The MI Cape Town franchise, which plays at the picturesque Newlands Cricket Stadium in Cape Town, is currently attracting some of world cricket's greatest stars. The MI Cape Town strike, led by Proteas fast bowler Kagiso Rabada, will take on what is possibly the most beautiful cricket pitch on the entire planet.


He will become part of the Newlands brood by Afghanistan spin magician Rashid Khan, England's big-hitting Liam Livingstone, swinging trader Sam Curran, and South Africa's newest phenomenon, Dewald Brevis, also known as Baby AB!


The baby-faced star already leaves a mark in the Indian Premier League, and he will be eager to join a star-studded cast beneath the mountain. MI Cape Town will be part of a strong group of winners, trying to match the glory of the Mumbai Indians, who won the IPL five times.


Joburg Super Kings

Owner Chennai Super Kings Limited
City Johannesburg, Gauteng 
Homeground Wanderers Stadium
Team Captain Faf du Plessis
Head Coach Stephen Fleming

The Super Kings, who play in the Bullring in the core of Gauteng, are expected to make a big mark in the first SA20 season. The club will be headed by the globally recognized Faf du Plessis, who has already had considerable success with the Chennai Super Kings during the Indian Premier League. 


The Super Kings have also recruited coach Stephen Fleming as they attempt to build on the pillars of familiarity and respect. Fleming, Du Plessis, and the proprietors of Chennai Super Kings Limited wanted to transfer the Chennai formula for victory to the city of gold. Gerald Coetzee is a rising star to watch out for.


Pretoria Capitals

Pretoria Capitals

Owner JSW Group
City Pretoria, Gauteng
Homeground Centurion Park
Team Captain Wayne Parnell
Head Coach Graham Ford

Pretoria moves at a rapid clip, as do other major cities across the world. The Pretoria Capitals hope to bring the same level of excitement to their inaugural SA20 season. The team, which has connections to the Delhi Capitals of the Indian Premier League, will be playing swiftly, cheerily, and winning cricket.


Anrich Nortje, a tearaway fast bowler who has created a reputation for himself in the IPL and all over the world with his explosive pace, is another Delhi native. Migael Pretorius, a local all-around standout with a promising future, has joined Nortje, who was the Capitals' top signing before the auction.


Paarl Royals

Owner Royals Sports Group
City Paarl, Western Cape
Homeground Boland Park
Team Captain David Miller
Head Coach Shane Bond

Paarl is well-known for its great wines and scenic views, but it is also home to the Paarl Royals, a successful cricket team. The Royal Sports Club owns this princely outfit, and it makes clear the plan it will use during the inaugural season of the SA20 tournament.


According to the Royals, top-order sensation Jos Buttler will be the headlining act, and he is anticipated to maintain the remarkable statistics he has posted in Rajasthan over the last several years.


He is not going to be alone in this action, however. David Miller, a South African middle-order thriller, was also reserved ahead of the auction. Miller is still one of the game's purest hitters, and he will be eager to brighten up the Paarl landscape for the Royals.


Obed McCoy has also joined in ahead of the auction, while local fast bowler Corbin Bosch got an early call, bringing his lively energy to the changing room. Expect regal entertainment along the wine path as Paarl's Royals seek to imitate Rajasthan's achievement.


Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Owner Sun TV Network
City Gqeberha, Eastern Cape
Homeground St. George’s Park Cricket Ground
Team Captain Aiden Markam
Head Coach Adrian Birrell

The bright city of Gqeberha is filled with hope as the Sunrisers Eastern Cape prepares to hoist the colors in the SA20. There isn't any other atmosphere that compares to St. George's Park, and they will be eager to witness headlining star Aiden Markram at his smooth best in Sunrisers colors.


The Proteas ace was signed early by the Sun TV Network-owned team because they understand what he provides to the top of the order. Ottniel Baartman, a very gifted bowler known for his ability to close off innings with poise and variation, will join the Sunrisers.


The two were early signings for the Sunrisers Eastern Cape, but this part of the nation is excited to see who else will join the SA20 celebration in 2023.


Durban Super Giants 

Durban Super Giants

Owner RPSG Group
City Kwazulu-Natal
Homeground Kingsmead Cricket Ground
Team Captain Keshav Maharaj
Head Coach Lance Klusener

Quinton de Kock, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Reece Topley, and Prenelan Subrayen, a local renown. These are all essential features of any dressing room. They will share one in Durban since no one was as busy as Durban in preparing for the SA20!


The proprietors of RSPG Sports Private Limited are serious about their business, and they have already assembled an impressive cast to promote the beautiful city of Durban. De Kock needs no introduction to any cricket fan, and he is going to inspire the determination to victory.


Place Your Bets on Your Favorite Teams and Players at BestCricketBettingSite

Cricket talents from both local and international players are expected to make a splash and give you the best moment to witness the game. SA20 teams are expected to generate a lot of enthusiasm among cricket fans and punters. Don't miss out on the excitement of all cricket matches by placing your bets at the best online cricket betting sites in India here at BestCricketBettingSite.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which teams are playing in SA20 2024?

The following are the teams that will compete in the upcoming SA20 2024:

  • Durban Super Giants
  • Joburg Super Kings
  • MI Cape Town
  • Paarl Royals
  • Pretoria Capitals
  • Sunrisers Eastern Cape


How many teams will qualify for the SA20 league?

The top four clubs will advance to the playoffs. Points: Win 4, No Result 2. When the run rate disparity is 1.25 higher than the opposing team's, one point is added to the win.


Which team is the favorite to win the SA20 tournament?

The Durban Super Giants are the favorites to win the SA20 title, thanks to one of the league's best batting units. Quinton de Kock leads the way, as Heinrich Klaasen and Nicholas Pooran protect the middle order.